Coach Of The Year

Coach of the Year Awards

Presented annually to coaches who demonstrate dedication, enthusiasm and leadership.


The 2021 Winners are:

Category Coach Honourable Mention
U4 to U6 (Male) Alex Vezina  Robert Mather
U5 to U6 (Female) Marisa Tremblay Sanja Mitar
U7 to U8 Boys Patrick Ferreira  Brad Snippe
U7 to U8 Girls Stefanie Santori-Sansfaçon Shannon Baswick
Mini Boys Michel Choueiry  Fiona Brookes 
Mini Girls Kenneth Pedersen  Marc-André Daoust
Youth Boys Frederick Whichelo Martin Gagnon, Bill Coleman
Youth Girls Rebecca St. Pierre Adriana Salamunovic/ Erika Kerber
& Patrick Brookes
Overall Coach of the Year Kenneth Pedersen Stefanie Santori-Sansfaçon

o see a list of previous Coaches of the Year - click here

Land Acknowledgement
The land of which our office and fields are located is the traditional territory of many nations including: Anishinabewaki, Kanien'kehá?ka (Mohawk), and Omàmìwininìwag (Algonquin) peoples.  It is now home to many diverse First Nations, Inuit, and Métis Peoples. The Gloucester Dragons would like to reflect on the unique connections and relationships Indigenous persons and their ancestors have had with this place for thousands of years.



class= class= class=
class= class= class=   class=